The startup ecosystem of Munich is characterized by numerous different players. With more than 1,000 startups in the city and its surroundings as well as many accelerators, incubators and investors, the city’s ecosystem is one of the most vital and versatile in the world.

As the official startup portal for Munich and the region, Munich Startup offers an overview of the Munich startup ecosystem in two ways:

Startup Map

On our Startup Map you will find all startups that are active in and around Munich. Clearly sorted by name, industry and of course location, the individual entries also refer to our news and interviews with the respective startup. New startups can register directly on the map free of charge.

Data & Insights

Our Data & Insights provide you with all the important facts and figures about the Munich startup ecosystem: from current funding to the portfolios of individual VCs to successful exits, you will find all the information you need here. The Matching Tool helps startups to find their next investor.

Das Münchner Startup-Ecosystem zeichnet sich durch zahlreiche verschiedene Akteure aus. Mit über 1.000 Startups in Stadt und Umland sowie vielen Acceleratoren, Inkubatoren und Investoren ist das Ökosystem der Stadt eines der vitalsten und vielseitigsten weltweit.

Als offizielles Startup-Portal für München und die Region bietet Munich Startup auf zwei Arten einen Überblick über das Münchner Startup-Ecosystem:

Startup-Map

Auf unserer Startup-Map findet Ihr alle Startups, die in und um München aktiv sind. Übersichtlich sortiert nach Name, Branche und natürlich Standort verweisen die einzelnen Einträge auch auf unsere News und Interviews mit dem Startup. Neue Startups können sich direkt kostenfrei auf der Karte eintragen.

Data & Insights

Unsere Data & Insights versorgen Euch mit allen wichtigen Zahlen, Daten und Fakten zum Münchner Startup-Ökosystem: Von aktuellen Fundings über die Portfolios einzelner VCs bis hin zu erfolgreichen Exits findet Ihr hier alle Infos. Das Matching Tool hilft Startups dabei, ihren nächsten Investor zu finden.